DIY Anyone?

If you have a Pinterest account, then chances are that you have a DIY board filled with things you’d like to try out for yourself.

A friend of mine over at A Wee Nest set up a fantastic Monthly DIY challenge and I was excited to join in on the fun, so here is my first attempt at checking off one of the DIY’s on my list:

…. Anyone who knows me, knows that I LOVE art. Creativity is essential in my opinion and so I chose to do a mixed media on canvas as tribute to THIS piece I found a while back.

 

Wax Crayons stuck to canvas using double sided tape

Wax Crayons stuck to canvas using double sided tape

Use hairdryer to melt

Use hairdryer to melt

IMG_0466

flipped over for a different look

flipped over for a different look

IMG_0475 IMG_0478

7 thoughts on “DIY Anyone?

  1. Great job! I’ve always wanted to try this. Thanks for participating, Mel! I hope you’ll join in the fun again this month!

Leave a Reply

