Life, the universe and everything!

My biggest question about life used to be “what is my true calling?”. Over the last year I have come to the thought that ultimately I our “true calling” is to fulfill multiple aspects of ourselves by taking on new challenges and going in new directions when we don’t feel challenged enough.  Now my biggest life question is “what will the next adventure be?”

I have a fierce love for books, for reading them, learning from them and simply just the look, feel and smell of a book and so my story (life), much like my book shelf is ever growing/evolving. Not knowing what tomorrow brings or what’s in store for me in the next chapter is my life’s adventure. Some days my story is an epic love story, some days its fantasy…. the adventure keeps me turning the pages.

My greatest fear is that my story may not be worth reading to others once my book is complete, basically I fear not leaving behind a great enough impact to make others want to know my story.  So I have decided to steer myself from this fear by “intention”:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I “intend” to set an intention every Monday for that week, by focusing on something positive that I desire will push me to succeed in multiple aspects and ultimately my success in these multitudes will be a part of my story – I “intend” them to be much worth reading.

This is my second week and my intentions over the past two weeks have been as follows:

I intend to change my thoughts from “this is too hard, I give up” to “this may not be easy but it will be worth it”. In the past I have
given up on too many things that would have been good for me if I had just changed my thought pattern. I intend to live thankfully
and intern to show my children that each moment and opportunity we have in this life is something we should celebrate with gratitude – be it good or bad because ultimately these experiences mold us into what we are.

I intend to learn and or re-discover something new about myself every day this week. I also intend to wake up a bit earlier every morning and to spend the first half-hour of my day being thankful for those in my life.

There is always, always, always something to be thankful for. In daily life we must realize that it is not happiness that makes us grateful, but gratefulness that makes us happy.

Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace, and gratitude

Leave a Reply

