I’d rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not

… Here’s a little secret about me, ok maybe not so much a secret if you know me – I love Kurt Cobain, absolutely love him – ok not in a creepy stalker psycho way… I adored him when he was alive and years after he is gone, I feel so inspired by his talent.

Anyway – I tend to draw Kurt quite often when I am feeling really artistic and thought I would share my latest with you….

This is how it started out

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the final sketch … after much tweaking and shading using my nifty charcoal and full lead pencils…

 

Leave a Reply

